Library & Information Services Sub Menu Dismiss

Grant Forward: Home

Grant Forward by Cazoodle is an enhanced version of the Illinois Researcher Information Service (IRIS) search engine and covers grant opportunities from agriculture to zoology.

General Information

Grant Forward is an enhanced version of the Illinois Researcher Information Service(IRIS) search engine and features increased coverage of grant opportunities.  Grant Forward is hosted and managed by Cazoodle (http://www.grantforward.com).

  • More than 8,000 new grant opportunities have been added since April 2014.
  • The database is updated twice a week.
  • Know of a sponsor that has not been included?  Contact support@grantforward.com and they can be added to the database.

New features include a personalized search interface and inclusive grant management functionality that allows you to fiind the ideal opportunity including:

  • Full-text search based on your keywords
  • Search by pre-classified subject categories
  • Add sponsors and additional qualifiers to target your search

 There are two supported search methods: "Basic" (keyword) and "Advanced." Both are explained further in the "How to Search" tab above.

Areas Covered in the Grant Forward Database

The Grant Forward Database provides funding opportunities in every field from agriculture to zoology.  Subject areas include:

Agriculture       Leisure Studies
All Disciplines Supported Library Science
Area Studies Life Sciences   
Arts Mathematics
Behavioral Sciences Medical Sciences
Biotechnology Military Sciences
Business Administration Museology
Communication    Natural Sciences
Computer Science Nuclear Sciences
Earth Sciences Opportunity Restricted to Minorities - Minority Institutions
Education Opportunity Restricted to Women
Energy Opportunity for Junior Faculty
Engineering Physical Sciences
Environmental Sciences Plant Sciences   
Ethnic and Racial Group Studies       Population Studies
Foods and Food Scienc    Rural Studies
Gender Studies Science
Geographic Locations Social Sciences
Home Economics Space Sciences
Humanities Technology
Information Science    Transportation
International Studies Urbanism
Law

Forums

Forums regarding Grant Forward forums can be found here.

Questions?

About a Grant:
Contact:Teri Gulledge,
Pre-Award Research Administrator External Grants, tgulled@siue.edu or 650-3114 or
 
Patience Graybill Condellone, Pre-Award Research Administrator Coordinator of Internal Grant Programs, pgraybi@iue.edu or 650-5618
 
About the LibGuide:
Contact: Lydia