CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: summaries of adverse drug reactions, drug interactions, and market withdrawals from over 100 key medical and research journals from around the world. DATES: August 2001-. UPDATES: 24 issues per year. VENDOR: Sage Publications.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: up-to-date, peer-reviewed information on all U.S. prescription, over-the- counter, new and investigational drugs, as well as off-label uses and dosage, herbal supplements, and nutritional information. DATES: latest edition. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: Gold Standard Multimedia.
Cochrane Collection Plus combines the most comprehensive databases from the Cochrane Library, a key resource in evidence-based medicine. This includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the leading source of peer-reviewed systematic reviews in healthcare.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
Cochrane Clinical Answers
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Cochrane Methodology Register
CDSR includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups.
Each Cochrane Review is a peer-reviewed systematic review that has been prepared and supervised by a Cochrane Review Group (editorial team), according to the Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions or Cochrane Handbook for Diagnostic Test Accuracy Reviews. CDSR also includes Editorials and Supplements.
CDSR is built throughout the month, with new and updated reviews and protocols being continuously published when ready.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports. DATES: varies. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: Ovid.
CONTENTS: records. COVERAGE: a system of 13 integrated drug information databases providing point-of-care drug and clinical information through the following modules: interactions, drug identification, patient care, calculations, IV compatibility and web search. DATES: varies. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: Lexi-Comp.
CONTENTS: text, images, links. COVERAGE: CareNotes System: customizable patient education documents in English and Spanish. Healthcare Series Online: Comparative drug summaries, drug interactions; therapeutic class trees; drug identification images; emergency, acute care, and disease data; patient education materials; alternative medicine information.
DATES: latest edition. UPDATES: quarterly/daily. VENDOR: Micromedex.
Evidence- based practice resources for physical therapy
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts. COVERAGE: over 25,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. DATES: varies. UPDATES: monthly. VENDOR: Centre of Evidence-Based Physiotherapy.
Medicine and health sciences
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: online journal including “Detail-Documents” on every topic covered, charts and patient handouts and updates on newly-approved drugs. DATES: 1996. UPDATES: monthly. VENDOR: Therapeutic Research.
Scientific, technical and medical information, engineering, social sciences, arts and humanities
Each user should create an account using their university email address, and a password of their choosing by clicking on "Create a new USP Access Point account, if you do not have one."
CONTENTS: text, images. COVERAGE: contains standards for medicines, dosage forms, drug substances, excipients, medical devices, and dietary supplements. DATES: latest edition. UPDATES: annual update plus two supplements per year. VENDOR: The United States Pharmacopeial Convention, Inc.