CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: up-to-date, peer-reviewed information on all U.S. prescription, over-the- counter, new and investigational drugs, as well as off-label uses and dosage, herbal supplements, and nutritional information. DATES: latest edition. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: Gold Standard Multimedia.
CONTENTS: Lecture videos. COVERAGE: Over 1,700 online seminar style talks containing the latest research and developments in biomedical and life sciences UPDATES: Irregular. VENDOR: Henry Stewart.
CONTENTS: records. COVERAGE: a system of 13 integrated drug information databases providing point-of-care drug and clinical information through the following modules: interactions, drug identification, patient care, calculations, IV compatibility and web search. DATES: varies. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: Lexi-Comp.
CONTENTS: text, images, links. COVERAGE: CareNotes System: customizable patient education documents in English and Spanish. Healthcare Series Online: Comparative drug summaries, drug interactions; therapeutic class trees; drug identification images; emergency, acute care, and disease data; patient education materials; alternative medicine information.
DATES: latest edition. UPDATES: quarterly/daily. VENDOR: Micromedex.
CONTENTS: videos, text. COVERAGE: Hundreds of hours of video and transcripts for nurse education and training. DATES: varies. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: Alexander Street Press.
Medicine and health sciences
Registration Required
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: online journal including “Detail-Documents” on every topic covered, charts and patient handouts and updates on newly-approved drugs. DATES: 1996. UPDATES: monthly. VENDOR: Therapeutic Research.
Anthropology; business & management; career development; criminal justice; education; geography; health & medicine; history; political science; psychology; public administration & policy; religion; and more
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: more than 70 searchable, full-text reference books. DATES: varies. VENDOR: Sage.
Each user should create an account using their university email address, and a password of their choosing by clicking on "Create a new USP Access Point account, if you do not have one."
CONTENTS: text, images. COVERAGE: contains standards for medicines, dosage forms, drug substances, excipients, medical devices, and dietary supplements. DATES: latest edition. UPDATES: annual update plus two supplements per year. VENDOR: The United States Pharmacopeial Convention, Inc.
Medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare systems, and preclinical sciences
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text. COVERAGE: 4,500 biomedical journals, magazines, newspapers, and newsletters. DATES: 1966+. UPDATES: Tuesday and Saturday. VENDOR: National Library of Medicine.
Full-Text Articles
Some of the databases on this page, including Scopus, will provide links to full-text articles. Look for a link that says . Click on this link to be guided to the full-text article if available.
. Click on this link to be guided to the full-text article if available.
