Cultural Geography: Find Articles

Chile Migration

Top Journals for Global Migration

You can see the dates for electronic access of these journals by clicking on the SFX link and typing in the journal name.

International Migration Review

International Migration

Journal of International Migration and Integration

Journal of Ethnic and Migration Studies

Ethnic and Racial Studies

Population and Development Review

Mobilities

Demography

European Journal of Population

Suggested Search Terms

Emigration & Immigration

Immigrants

Migration Patterns

Transnationalism

Population Geography

Globalization

Rural-Urban Migration

Human Geography

Demographic Change

Social Forces

Internal Migration

Land Settlement Patterns

Metropolitan Areas

Migrant Remittances

Forced Migration

Cities and Towns

Ethnic Relations

Europeans-Migrations

Developing Countries

Economic Aspects

Nationalism

Find Articles

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sociology, Social Work, Criminal Justice, Anthropology
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text. COVERAGE: 2,200+ journal citations/abstracts, 300+ core & priority journals in full text, Searchable cited references for 241 core journals, 500+ books in full text, 6,700+ conference papers in full text. DATES: 1895 to present (varies by title). UPDATES: weekly. VENDOR: SocIndex/EBSCO.
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
History and culture of U.S. and Canada prehistory to present
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts. COVERAGE: 1,700+ journals in 40+ languages. DATES: 1964+. UPDATES: 3 times per year. VENDOR: EBSCO.

Check the References in your Articles for Electronic Access through Lovejoy Library

The box below highlights a reference page from a 2015 article. You can check for electronic access to these articles by clicking on the SFX button and typing in the journal title. If access is provided the journal title will appear. Click on the journal title and a hot-linked list will appear for the years provided. It is a good idea to write down the volume and issue number (if provided). That will help you find the issue containing the article you need.

Library & Information Services