Open access to 1,541,333 e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics. Submissions to arXiv should conform to Cornell University academic standards. arXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University, a private not-for-profit educational institution.
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text, images. COVERAGE: transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards. DATES: abstracts 1988+, full text 1998+. UPDATES: weekly. VENDOR: IEEE. Terms of Use
Business, education, engineering, science, social science, humanities and arts
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text. COVERAGE: Over 1,300 journals and 400 books in full text. DATES: most titles from 1997-. UPDATES: daily VENDOR: Wiley.
A collection of peer reviewed journals in the fields of biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. The collection may be searched without a subscription. Open access content provided.
"bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory..." Started in November of 2013, the archive has a limited number of articles at this time.
Access to journal abstracts and selected full text articles from Chemistry publishers such as Wiley, Elsevier and Springer. Free registration required for database use.
"medRxiv (pronounced "med-archive") is a free online archive and distribution server for complete but unpublished manuscripts (preprints) in the medical, clinical, and related health sciences."
"Serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information. For more than 60 years, NTIS has assured access to approximately 3 million publications covering over 350 subject areas."
"Research Square lets you share your work early, gain feedback from the community, and start making changes to your manuscript prior to peer review in a journal. You can also learn about breakthroughs in your field and comment on new discoveries."
"Searches over 50 databases and over 2100 selected websites from 12 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results."
SSRN is an open-access online preprint community providing valuable services to leading academic schools and government institutions. Specializing primarily in social sciences, including economics, law, corporate governance, and humanities, SSRN is branching out in to other science disciplines providing opportunities for scholars to post their early research, collaborate on theories and discoveries, and get credit for their ideas before peer reviewed publication.
Search Lovejoy Library's full text online journal list.
Find Full-Text Articles
Some of the databases on this page will provide links to full-text articles. Look for this link:. Click on this link to be guided to the full-text article, if available.
CAS REGISTRY covers substances identified from the scientific literature from 1957 to the present, with additional substances going back to the early 1900s.
CAS REGISTRY is updated daily with thousands of new substances.
. Click on this link to be guided to the full-text article, if available. 
