Skip to main content

Library & Information Services Sub Menu Dismiss

Electrical and Computer Engineering 538: Welcome

Welcome ECE 538

Course Syllabus: http://siue.edu/~sumbaug/538_syl.html

Course Assignment: http://siue.edu/~sumbaug/538_539proposal.html

ECE 538 Library Instruction Outline and ECE 538 Information Literacy Integration Planner (ILIP): documents below

Find Electrical and Computer Engineering Articles and Papers

Full-Text Articles

Some of the databases on this page, including Scopus, will provide links to full-text articles. Look for a link that says Find FUll Text (SFX).  Click on this link to be guided to the full-text article if available.

RefWorks and Google Scholar Integration

RefWorks is a web-based bibliography and citation manager. Three reasons to use RefWorks include the ability to:

1. Gather, store, manage, and share references or citations.

2. Generate bibliographies in numerous citation formats such as APA, MLA, Chicago, etc.

3. Store references online and have accessibility to them wherever internet access is available.

Setting up Google Scholar to more easily find available library resources and to utilize ref works for saving citation information and generating a bibliography. Please find step by step instructions in the file below. 
 
 

STEM Librarian

Shelly McDavid's picture
Shelly McDavid
Contact:
Lovejoy Library
Room 1056
(618)650-2377
Website

Scopus RefWorks Integration

Need or Want to export citations out of Scopus and into a manageable citation management platform?

Follow the instructions on the quick guide today, to set-up Scopus to import citations into RefWorks.