CONTENTS: text and images. COVERAGE: Over 40,000 essays, and 67,000 pages and liner notes. DATES: 1848-present UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: Alexander Street Press/Proquest.

CONTENTS: text, images, links. COVERAGE: 50,000 articles, 28,000 biographies, 5,000 images. DATES: 2001. UPDATES: quarterly. VENDOR: OUP.

CONTENTS: audio, scores. COVERAGE: 85,000 tracks from the 5,500 CDs included in the Naxos, Marco Polo and Decapo Catalogs. UPDATES: about 200 titles per year. VENDOR: Naxos.

CONTENTS: text, images, links. COVERAGE: portal to a variety of music resources including Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, Encyclopedia of Popular Music, and the Oxford Dictionary of Music. DATES: varies. UPDATES: quarterly. VENDOR: OUP.

CONTENTS: citations, abstracts. COVERAGE: 12,500+ journals. DATES: 1990+. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: OCLC.

CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: 414+ electronic reference books. DATES: varies. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: CREDO.

CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: growing number of ebooks. DATES: varies. VENDOR: Ebook Library.
Terms of Use

CONTENTS: citations, text, images. COVERAGE: 7,000+ electronic books. DATES: varies by title. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: EBSCO.

CONTENTS: text, images, web links. COVERAGE: 65,000+ authoritative articles. DATES: 1968+. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: Britannica Online.

CONTENTS: text, links. COVERAGE: 27,000 entries - includes all 4th ed. (2006) content about popular music, jazz, R & B, hip hop, country, and more from 1900 to present. Discographies also included. DATES: 2006. UPDATES: Regularly (3 -4 times/year). VENDOR: Oxford University Press.

CONTENTS: video. COVERAGE: Over 1,000 documentaries across the curriculum. DATES: 1974-present. VENDOR: Alexander Street Press

CONTENTS: abstracts, text. COVERAGE: 25,000 topics. DATES: current edition. UPDATES: annually. VENDOR: EBSCO.

CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text, images. COVERAGE: complete archive of 169 major research journals. DATES: varies. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: JSTOR.

CONTENTS: text, images. COVERAGE: specifically designed for public libraries, this portal provides access to 1,750 general reference publications with full text information dating back to 1975. Also includes nearly 500 general reference books, 160,000+ primary source documents, and over 450,000 images. DATES: varies. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: EBSCO.

CONTENTS: audio. COVERAGE: 22,000+ tracks of jazz from 1,850+ albums and 500+ musicians. DATES: varies by title. VENDOR: Naxos.

CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text. COVERAGE: selected articles from 180+ U.S. and international papers. DATES: 1994+. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: EBSCO.

CONTENTS: citations, holdings. COVERAGE: holdings of almost 44,000 libraries in 86 countries. DATES: 1200 A.D.+. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: OCLC.

CONTENTS: citations, holdings. COVERAGE: all dissertations, theses and published materials based on these included in WorldCat. DATES: varies. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: OCLC.

CONTENTS: ciatations. COVERAGE: portal to 1.4 billion items available in the collections of 10,000+ libraries worldwide. features allow the creation of lists to track or share, bibliography builders in 5 common styles and exporting to RefWorks and EndNote. a mobile application is also available. VENDOR: OCLC.