Jazz, blues, and other forms of black American musical expression
CONTENTS: text and images. COVERAGE: Over 40,000 essays, and 67,000 pages and liner notes. DATES: 1848-present UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: Alexander Street Press/Proquest.
(10 simultaneous users)
A searchable, customizable, regularly updated version of AP Stylebook with bonus features including Ask the Editor, Topical Guides and Pronunciation Guide.
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text. COVERAGE: full text of over 270 periodicals, abstracts of over 600 periodicals and 18000 dissertations. DATES: Index and abstracts, 1984+, Text, 1997+. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: Wilson.
Archaeology, architecture, art history, crafts, films, art, design, museology, and photography.
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text. COVERAGE: a merger of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index, providing access to books and journals, including 200+ in full text. DATES: 1900+. UPDATES: monthly. VENDOR: EBSCO.
Psychology, psychotherapy, social work and counseling
CONTENTS: videos, text. COVERAGE: Over 700 hours of video and transcripts of counseling sessions, consultations and presentations. DATES: varies. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: Alexander Street Press.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: centuries of scholarly and popular commentary on playwrights and their works. DATES: 19th century -. UPDATES: annually. VENDOR: Gale.
CONTENTS: text, links. COVERAGE: 27,000 entries - includes all 4th ed. (2006) content about popular music, jazz, R & B, hip hop, country, and more from 1900 to present. Discographies also included. DATES: 2006. UPDATES: Regularly (3 -4 times/year). VENDOR: Oxford University Press.
IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: centuries of scholarly and popular commentary on authors and their works from books, plays, journals, magazines, broadsheets, pamphlets, diaries, and newspapers. DATES: varies. UPDATES: annually. VENDOR: Gale.
CONTENTS: audio, scores. COVERAGE: 85,000 tracks from the 5,500 CDs included in the Naxos, Marco Polo and Decapo Catalogs. UPDATES: about 200 titles per year. VENDOR: Naxos.
Every aspect of art, architecture, and archaeology from prehistory to the present.
CONTENTS: text, images, links. COVERAGE: portal to a variety of art resources, such as Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Concise Dictionary of Art Terms. DATES: varies. UPDATES: monthly. VENDOR: OUP.
CONTENTS: text, images, links. COVERAGE: portal to a variety of music resources including Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, Encyclopedia of Popular Music, and the Oxford Dictionary of Music. DATES: varies. UPDATES: quarterly. VENDOR: OUP.
CONTENTS: images, text. COVERAGE: 32,000+ digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture from museum collections worldwide and references to the images in 19 major art history texts. DATES: 1966+. VENDOR: CARLI Digital Collections.
