CONTENTS: citations, web links. COVERAGE: 500,000+ U.S. government documents, including electronic titles available on the WWW. DATES: 1976-present. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: U.S. GPO.
The official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.
Movies of the United States Government freely available for reuse
CONTENTS: video. COVERAGE: Movies of the United States Government freely available for reuse. DATES: 1940s - present. UPDATES: irregularly. VENDOR: Internet Archive
A federated search engine searching more than 50 U.S. government databases, many full-text
CONTENTS: full-text, citations, images, links. COVERAGE: all formats of U.S. government documents. DATES: depends on the database. UPDATES: depends on the database. VENDOR: U.S. GPO.
Government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business
CONTENTS: citations
COVERAGE: government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business
related information; over 2 million records
DATES: 1964-
UPDATES: daily
VENDOR: National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
United Nations statistical databases with economic, financial, health, social, and demographic data for countries
CONTENTS: a variety of UN statistical databases through a single entry point. Statistics, estimates, and projections on crime, development, education, energy, environment, food and agriculture, gender, health, human development, indicators, industry, information and communication technology, labor, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade. COVERAGE: varies. DATES: varies. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: freely available from the United Nations.
