Technical aspects of art and archaeology; conservation & preservation of cultural sites and artifacts.
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts. COVERAGE: more than 100,000 abstracts of journal articles, books, reports, conference proceedings, dissertations, audiovisual and digital resources. DATES: varies. UPDATES: quarterly. VENDOR: Getty Conservation Institute.
To see more information, click on the blue circle next to the database title.
African-American history in the antebellum and Civil War eras
CONTENTS: citations COVERAGE: indexes selected military and aeronautical magazines and journals. DATES: 1988-present. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: Muir S. Fairchild Research Information Center/Federal Goverment.
CONTENTS: records. COVERAGE: collection description records for historical documents, personal papers, and family histories from thousands of libraries, museums and archives worldwide. VENDOR: ArchiveGrid.org
CONTENTS: bibliography, text. COVERAGE: portal to nearly 2000 texts, including classic works of French literature, poetry, non-fiction prose, and technical writing. DATES: 17th-20th centuries. UPDATES: ongoing. VENDOR: University of Chicago.
Humanities, social sciences, sciences and technology
CONTENTS: citations. COVERAGE: articles, essays, book reviews, monography, proceedings, and reports from 2,600+ journals from Latin America and the Caribbean. DATES: Clase 1975+, Periodica 1978+. UPDATES: quarterly. VENDOR: OCLC.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: weekly report on the status of federal legislation and appropriations; current and background information on issues being debated in Congress. DATES: 1983. UPDATES: weekly. VENDOR: Congressional Quarterly.
CONTENTS: videos, text. COVERAGE: Over 700 hours of video and transcripts of documentaries and ethnographic footae, as wel as field notes and written ethnographies. DATES: varies. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: Alexander Street Press.
CONTENTS: text, images. COVERAGE: full images of articles in the New York Times (called the New York Daily Times prior to 1858), including illustrations and advertisements. DATES: 1851-2009. UPDATES: annually. VENDOR: ProQuest.
CONTENTS: text, images. COVERAGE: online access to the Historical St. Louis Post-Dispatch, with full text and imaging searching. Cross-searchable with the Historical New York Times. DATES: 1874-1922. VENDOR: ProQuest.
Anthropology, economics, political science and sociology
Contents: Citations, abstracts, text. Coverage: Bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Dates: 1951 – current. Updates: Daily. Vendor: Proquest.
Global coverage of public and social policy, politics, and foreign affairs
The PAIS International with Archive database contains continually updated records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. It includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world and is updated quarterly with over 17,000 current records added in total each year. Est 1914, Includes PAIS Print from 1977 and print Foreign Language Index 1972-1990
Scientific, technical and medical information, engineering, social sciences, arts and humanities
Sociology, Social Work, Criminal Justice, Anthropology
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text. COVERAGE: 2,200+ journal citations/abstracts, 300+ core & priority journals in full text, Searchable cited references for 241 core journals, 500+ books in full text, 6,700+ conference papers in full text. DATES: 1895 to present (varies by title). UPDATES: weekly. VENDOR: SocIndex/EBSCO.
United Nations statistical databases with economic, financial, health, social, and demographic data for countries
CONTENTS: a variety of UN statistical databases through a single entry point. Statistics, estimates, and projections on crime, development, education, energy, environment, food and agriculture, gender, health, human development, indicators, industry, information and communication technology, labor, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade. COVERAGE: varies. DATES: varies. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: freely available from the United Nations.
CONTENTS: citations, text. COVERAGE: primary documents, books, images, scholarly essays, book reviews, website reviews, and teach tools, all documenting the multiplicity of women's activism in public life. DATES: varies. VENDOR: Alexander Street Press.