Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text. COVERAGE: nearly 4,000 worldwide business publications, 60,000+ company profiles, Wall Street Journal. DATES: 1971-current. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: ProQuest.
You must be on campus to register initially
OR
Contact the Library Information Desk at library@siue.edu to complete steps 1-3
1. Go to the following link: http://cpreg.thomsonreuters.com
2. Enter your SIUE email address
3. Enter your First Name, Last Name, and select the current semester.
4. Check your email for further instructions.
5. For future off-campus access use this link: http://checkpoint.thomsonreuters.com
6. You will need to re-register each semester.
The Online version of the longstanding Europa World Year Book, Europa World is a vital source of authoritative information on world affairs, with up-to-date political, economic and other statistical information on over 250 countries and territories. An excellent introductory source of information for the international arena.
CONTENTS: Text. COVERAGE: Industry research reports on over 700 US industries, with expert summaries and key statistics. UPDATES: three times per year VENDOR: IBISWorld.
Economic & Financial Statistics from International Monetary Fund (IMF)
CONTENTS: economic & financial statistics from International Monetary Fund (IMF). COVERAGE: 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas, including balance of payments, exchange rates, interest rates, prices, etc.. DATES: 1950’s forward. UPDATES: monthly. VENDOR: International Monetary Fund. Terms of Use
Anthropology, economics, political science and sociology
Contents: Citations, abstracts, text. Coverage: Bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Dates: 1951 – current. Updates: Daily. Vendor: Proquest.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: comprehensive information on 8,500+ of the world's largest and most influential companies. DATES: 1988-. UPDATES: annually. VENDOR: Gale.
Provides online access to the Mergent/Moody’s archive of Corporate Manuals and Municipal & Government Manuals. Also archive of print D&B Key Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios.
Contains US taxable and municipal fixed income data including both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes. This module is available as a tab within Mergent Online.
Powered by D&B's Hoover's, Intellect provides comprehensive business information on over 110 million global private businesses, with executive contacts, and links to D&B’s Key Business Ratios and First Research reports. It also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data, so it is a versatile job-search tool.
Provides access to competitive benchmarking data which is compiled from D&B’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios (users choose a one-year or three-year set of ratios) for public and private companies in 800 lines of businesses plus 30 key business ratios online. Historical information is also available in Mergent Archives.
Comprehensive company data and financials for over 14,000 active and inactive U.S. companies, some 27,000 non-U.S. companies, and 34 million private companies worldwide, including SEC filings (US only), current and historical annual reports for U.S. and International public companies, executive profiles, business segments, and competitors.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents
United Nations statistical databases with economic, financial, health, social, and demographic data for countries
CONTENTS: a variety of UN statistical databases through a single entry point. Statistics, estimates, and projections on crime, development, education, energy, environment, food and agriculture, gender, health, human development, indicators, industry, information and communication technology, labor, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade. COVERAGE: varies. DATES: varies. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: freely available from the United Nations.
