Many databases have the option to limit your search to scholarly or peer-reveiwed journals. This is a good starting place to narrow your search especially if you have too many results..
Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text. COVERAGE: nearly 4,000 worldwide business publications, 60,000+ company profiles, Wall Street Journal. DATES: 1971-current. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: ProQuest.
CONTENTS: Text. COVERAGE: Industry research reports on over 700 US industries, with expert summaries and key statistics. UPDATES: three times per year VENDOR: IBISWorld.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: comprehensive information on 8,500+ of the world's largest and most influential companies. DATES: 1988-. UPDATES: annually. VENDOR: Gale.
Powered by D&B's Hoover's, Intellect provides comprehensive business information on over 110 million global private businesses, with executive contacts, and links to D&B’s Key Business Ratios and First Research reports. It also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers using WhitePages Pro data, so it is a versatile job-search tool.
This database includes all of the content from the Business Premier Collection (ABI/INFORM, J.P. Morgan Research, Entrepreneurship Database, Accounting Tax & Banking Collection, Business Market Research Collection) as well as over 20,000 e-books.
Company, industry and country reports from providers such Fitch Solutions and
Economist Intelligence Unit; and in-depth analyst reports from J. P. Morgan
• Scholarly journal and ebook coverage from hundreds of publishers
• Full text of the three major global business news sources: the Wall Street Journal,
the Economist and the Financial Times
• A robust collection of video – including interviews with business leaders,
case studies and trainings
Web of Science Core Collection includes indexing for over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals); over 205,000 conference proceedings; and over 104,000 editorially selected books.
Discover the citation connections between these diverse content sets. Explore the more than one billion searchable cited references in Web of Science.
CONTENTS: text, images. COVERAGE: portal to 11,600+ journals, monographs, reports and conference proceedings, with 7,000 in full text and nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed. Easily searchable by subject, places and people. DATES: varies. UPDATES: daily. VENDOR: EBSCO
Provides online access to the Mergent/Moody’s archive of Corporate Manuals and Municipal & Government Manuals. Also archive of print D&B Key Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios.
Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents
