Use the following list of reference books to assist with your assignment.

American Film Studios: An Historical Encyclopedia. Ref. PN1993.5.U6 F45 1988

American Musical Film Song Encyclopedia. Ref.ML102.M68 H57 1999

The BFI Companion to Crime.  Ref. PN1995.9.D4 B23 1997b

The Encyclopedia of Ethnic Groups in Hollywood.  Ref.PN1995.9.M56 M85 2003

Encyclopedia of Fantasy and Horror Fiction.  Ref.PR830.F3 D36 2006

The Encyclopedia of Film.  Ref.PN 1993.45.M631991

Encyclopedia of Film Noir. 

The Encyclopedia of Novels into Film.  Ref.PN1997.85 .T54 1998

The Encyclopedia of Science Fiction.  Ref. PS374.S35 D33 2005

Encyclopedia of the Documentary Film.  Ref.PN1995.9.D6 E53 2006

The Film Encyclopedia. 4th ed.  Ref.PN1993.45 .K34 2001

Film It With Music: An Encyclopedic Guide to the American Movie Musical.  Ref. PN1995.9.M86 H57 2001

Guide to Films (16mm) about Famous People. PN1998.S694

Halliwell’s Who’s Who in the Movies.  Ref. PN1993.45 .H3

History in the Media: Film and Television.  PN1995.9.H5 N54 2006

The International Dictionary of Films and Filmmakers.  Ref.PN1997.8 .I581984

The International Encyclopedia of Film.  Ref.PN1993.45 .I5

The International Film Industry: A Historical Dictionary.  Ref. PN1993.45 .S571989

Leonard Maltin’s Movie and Video Guide. Ref.PN1998 .M278

Magill’s Survey of Cinema--English Language Films. Second Series.  Ref.  PN1993.45 .M32

Magill’s Survey of Cinema--Silent Films.  Ref.PN1995.75 .M331982

The Motion Picture Guide.  Ref.PN1993.M4334; Ref. PN1993.M4334SUPPL.

Movie Musicals on Record: A Directory of Recordings of Motion Picture Musicals, 1927-1987.  Ref. ML156.4.M6 L91989

The Overlook Film Encyclopedia: The Gangster Film.  Ref.PN1995.9.G3 O83 1998

The Oxford Companion to Film.  Ref. PN1993.45.O9

Public Enemies: The Gangster Movie A-Z: From Cagney to Tarantino and Beyond. Ref.PN1995.9.G3 M68 1998

Reference Guide to Fantastic Films; Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Horror. Ref.PN 1995.9.F36 L4

Science Fiction: The Illustrated Encyclopedia.  Ref.PN3433.4 .C571995

The Science Fiction Image: The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Science Fiction in Film, Television, Radio and the Theater.  Ref. P96.S34 W71983

Vietnam War Films: Over 600 feature, made-for-TV, pilot, and short movies, 1939-1992, from the United States, Vietnam, France, Belgium, Australia, Hong Kong, South Africa, Great Britain, and other countries.  Ref. DS557.73 .V53 1994

The Western. Ref.PN 1995.9.W4 H371983

Who Played Who in the Movies: An A-Z.  Ref.PN1995.9.C36 P51981

Who’s Who in Hollywood: The Largest Cast of International Film Personalities Ever Assembled.  Ref. PN1998.2 .R341992