Skip to Main Content

Library & Information Services

Search, Find & Renew Research Support Services Ask a Librarian About Giving

Pharmacy Resources: Alternative medicine

Resources for the School of Pharmacy and DIWC

Books

PDR for Nonprescription Drugs
Call Number: RM671.A1 P482
Lovejoy Library Reference Collection
Tyler's Herbs of Choice by James E. Robbers; Varro E. Tyler
Call Number: RM666.H33 R6 1999
Lovejoy Library Reference Collection
Tyler's Honest Herbal by Steven Foster; Varro E. Tyler
ISBN: 0789007053
Access the resource
Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine by Wayne B. Jonas
Call Number: R733 .M678 2005
ISBN: 0323025161
Lovejoy Library 1st floor Reference Collection
Professional's handbook of complementary & alternative medicines
Call Number: RM666.H33 P765
Lovejoy Library 3rd floor
The Complementary and Alternative Medicine Information Source Book by Alan M. Rees
Call Number: R733 .C66 2001
ISBN: 1573563889
Lovejoy Library 3rd floor

Databases

Web Resources

National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
American Society of Pharmacognosy
McCormick Science Institute
Spice descriptions, images, and current research
Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics
NIH Office of Dietary Supplements
PubMed Dietary Supplement Subset
Succeeds the International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) database

Subject Librarian

Juliet Kerico Gray -- Health Sciences

Email Me

Contact:

Lovejoy Library, Office 1054

618.650.3129

Subjects: Dental Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy