Skip to main content

Library & Information Services Sub Menu Dismiss

Education: Research: Home

Welcome! This guide contains...

 

 Use the tabs above to navigate through these pages:

    • Find ArticlesSearch for journal articles by topic or citation
    • Searching ERIC using EBSCO: A step-by-step guide through a sample search
    • Representative Research Articles: This page provides step-by-step instructions to limiting your search to research articles published in the last 10 years. The page also provides a number of sample articles that meet these requirements.
    • Education Statistics: This page provides online links to state and federal education statistics.
    • Research Methods:This page provides access to several online reference works on research methods and a list of the top journals for education research.
    • Organizations: This page provides online links to major educational organizations.
    • Online Reference Sources :This page provides access to a variety of reference books on education.
    • Find Books :This page links to the Lovejoy Library catalog, other academic libraries in Illinois and provides information on Inter Library Loan.
    • Cite Sources :This page provides guides to citing sources in various formats.

   For further assistance in finding or using information, please contact me.

 

Important Library Links

ERIC Searching Video

Subject Guide

Matt Paris's picture
Matt Paris
Contact:
Matt Paris

Education Librarian

mparis@siue.edu

618-650-2906