Search Everything in the Library here:
Your faculty ID is your admission ticket to checking out materials from Lovejoy Library. The majority of books circulate to faculty for 16 weeks. Special loans can be requested for reference materials or journals. Most media currently circulates for 7 days.
Faculty members may request proxy privileges by placing a Proxy Borrower Authorization form on file at the Circulation Desk. The designated proxy must be an SIUE student or employee. This is especially useful if you have a graduate assistant who will be assisting with a course or research.
Faculty have access to libraries that are members of the Higher Education Consortium (HEC). This includes many of the educational institutions in Missouri such as Washinton University, St. Louis University and more.
Your subject librarian can assist you with retrieving this card. You may also bring your ID to the Circulation Desk to get a card in person. It is good to also contact the HEC library you will visit to learn the library's policies and hours. HEC Cards must be renewed annually.
View the Interlibrary Loan tab in this guide for information on borrowing materials from other libraries.
If you have an item (book, DVD, CD, etc.) that is due to be returned to Lovejoy Library, please note library materials will not be considered overdue during this time. If you'd like, you can view items checked out to your account and renew them at the link below.
Kanopy provides streaming videos of thousands of documentaries and theatrical releases
During this period, the library's physical anatomy models are unavailable. However, students do have access to an online database with similar content: Primal Pictures Interactive Anatomy. Access this database via the following link and login with your e-ID and password.
Lovejoy Library has been a selective depository for U.S. government documents since 1965. The Library selects approximately 50 percent of the items available through the Federal Depository Library Program, or 3700 items per year.
The collection is developed to support the curricular and information needs of the University's students, faculty and staff. The Library's current collection of Federal documents totals over 500,000 items. Items are received in all formats: paper, microform and electronic. Selected documents are cataloged and will appear when searching the online catalog.
For all documents, the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications, located on the Library's database page, will access a database containing documents dating from 1976 to the present.
For information on documents published before 1976 or items that the library does not have, please contact the Information Desk at http://www.siue.edu/lovejoylibrary/services/ask.shtml.