The Bracero History Archive collects and makes available the oral histories and artifacts pertaining to the Bracero program, a guest worker initiative that spanned the years 1942-1964. Millions of Mexican agricultural workers crossed the border under the program to work in more than half of the states in America.

The Cuneiform Digital Library Initiative (CDLI) is an international digital library project aimed at putting text and images of an estimated 500,000 recovered cuneiform tablets created from between roughly 3350 BC and the end of the pre-Christian era online.

The Fallen of World War II is an interactive documentary that examines the human cost of the second World War and the decline in battle deaths in the years since the war. The 15-minute data visualization uses cinematic storytelling techniques to provide viewers with a fresh and dramatic perspective of a pivotal moment in history.

The French Revolution Digital Archive is a multi-year collaboration of the Stanford University Libraries and the Bibliothèque nationale de France to produce a digital version of the key research sources of the French Revolution and make them available to the international scholarly community.

Letterform Archive is a nonprofit library and museum dedicated to inspiration and education in the letter arts. Opened to the public in February 2015, the Archive offers visitors hands-on access to its curated collection of 30,000 items related to lettering, typography, calligraphy, and graphic design spanning 2,000 years of history.

Before email, faculty meetings, international colloquia, and professional associations, the world of scholarship relied on its own networks: networks of correspondence that stretched across countries and continents; the social networks created by scientific academies; and the physical networks brought about by travel. But what did these networks actually look like? Were they as extensive as we are led to believe? How did they evolve over time? Mapping the Republic of Letters, in collaboration with international partners, seeks to answer these and other questions through the development of sophisticated, interactive visualization tools. It also aims to create a repository for metadata on early-modern scholarship, and guidelines for future data capture.

Mark Twain Project Online applies innovative technology to more than four decades' worth of archival research by expert editors at the Mark Twain Project. It offers unfettered, intuitive access to reliable texts, accurate and exhaustive notes, and the most recently discovered letters and documents. Its ultimate purpose is to produce a digital critical edition, fully annotated, of everything Mark Twain wrote.

The Newton Project is a non-profit organization dedicated to publishing in full an online edition of all of Sir Isaac Newton’s (1642–1727) writings — whether they were printed or not. The edition presents a full (diplomatic) rendition featuring all the amendments Newton made to his own texts or a more readable (normalised) version. Although Newton is best known for his theory of universal gravitation and discovery of calculus, his interests were much broader than is usually appreciated. In addition to his celebrated scientific and mathematical writings, Newton also wrote many alchemical and religious texts and he left many administrative papers in his role as Warden and then Master of the Mint.

1. Drag the marker to wherever you'd like to target or type in the name of a city
2. Enter a yield (in kilotons)
3. Click the "Detonate" button

The Online Archive of California (OAC) provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 200 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses.

Few magazines can boast being continuously published for over a century, familiar and interesting to almost everyone, full of iconic pictures — and also completely digitized and marked up as both text and images. What can you do with over 2,700 covers, 400,000 pages, 6 TB of data? Students, librarians and faculty are excited about the possibilities of working with Vogue to explore questions in fields from gender studies to computer science.

Digital Collections provide online access to many of the unique holdings of Saint Louis University Libraries. Thousands of photographs, archival documents, images from Medieval manuscripts, Civil War muster rolls, yearbooks, SLU course catalogs, and other materials have been scanned, organized, and presented online.

The Valley Project details life in two American communities, one Northern and one Southern, from the time of John Brown's Raid through the era of Reconstruction. In this digital archive you may explore thousands of original letters and diaries, newspapers and speeches, census and church records, left by men and women in Augusta County, Virginia, and Franklin County, Pennsylvania. Giving voice to hundreds of individual people, the Valley Project tells forgotten stories of life during the era of the Civil War.

The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database has information on almost 36,000 slaving voyages
that forcibly embarked over 10 million Africans for transport to the Americas between the sixteenth and nineteenth centuries. The actual number is estimated to have been as high as 12.5 million. The database and the separate estimates interface offer researchers, students and the general public a chance to rediscover the reality of one of the largest forced movements of peoples in world history.

The Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations (ADHO) promotes and supports digital research and teaching across all arts and humanities disciplines, acting as a community-based advisory force, and supporting excellence in research, publication, collaboration and training.

The Carolina Digital Humanities Initiative promotes innovation, interdisciplinary collaboration, and engaged scholarship and research at UNC and beyond. CDHI offers a new design for the kind of infrastructure and revamped academic practices that, in light of the digital and big-data revolutions, represent the greatest challenge and the most exciting opportunity for the humanities.

The Center for Digital Research in the Humanities promotes collaborative, transdisciplinary digital humanities research and encourages grants in the humanities. Through its endowment, the Center provides mentoring opportunities for the next generation of humanities scholars.

DHAsia is a Digital Humanities initiative at Stanford University focused on East, South, Southeast, and Inner/Central Asia. The program is supported by the Center for Spatial and Textual Analysis (CESTA), and is directed by Tom Mullaney.

HASTAC (Humanities, Arts, Science, and Technology Alliance and Collaboratory) is an interdisciplinary community of humanists, artists, social scientists, scientists, and technologists that are changing the way we teach and learn. Our 13,000+ members from over 400+ affiliate organizations share news, tools, research, insights, pedagogy, methods, and projects--including Digital Humanities and other born-digital scholarship--and collaborate on various HASTAC initiatives.

The Institute for Digital Research in the Humanities (IDRH) provides resources and trai­ning in the practices and tools of the digital humanities, facilitating interdisciplinary academic collaborations and innovative externally-funded research.

The Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities (MITH) is a leading digital humanities center that pursues disciplinary innovation and institutional transformation through applied research, public programming, and educational opportunities. MITH specializes in text and image analytics for cultural heritage collections, data curation, digital preservation, linked data applications, and data publishing.

The NULab for Texts, Maps, and Networks is Northeastern University’s center for Digital Humanities and Computational Social Science. NULab supports research projects and scholarly exchanges through grants and other programs; convenes a group of core faculty who teach a wide range of classes and publish broadly in the digital realm; trains graduate students in DH and CSS skills through our DH certificate and NULab Fellows programs; sponsors talks and symposia; offers support to visiting scholars in partnership with Northeastern’s Digital Scholarship Group; and provides fora for discussions of technology, teaching, and research at Northeastern.

The ROY ROSENZWEIG CENTER FOR HISTORY AND NEW MEDIA (RRCHNM) is a multi-disciplinary team that develops online teaching resources, digital collections and exhibits, open-source software, and training in digital literacy and skills.

DH @ UCLA addresses contemporary technological, social, cultural, and intellectual challenges by teaching students and faculty to create and critique media content, to develop the necessary skills and abilities to evaluate this content, to manipulate and transform digital technologies, and to develop the requisite literacy across information environments and media forms, including textual, aural, visual, and digital domains.

At the University of Virginia Library Scholars’ Lab, advanced students and researchers from across the disciplines partner on digital projects and benefit from expert consultation and teaching. Our highly-trained faculty and staff focus especially on the digital humanities, geospatial information, and scholarly making and building at the intersection of our digital and physical worlds.