CONTENTS: text, images. COVERAGE: 650 free online full-text medical texts in multiple languages and browsable by specialty or title. DATES: varies. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: Amedeo.
Business, education, literature, medicine, religion, science, social sciences, and technology
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: 30+ electronic reference books, including the International Directory of Company Histories (v.1/1988 -) and World Literature and its Times (v.1 - 8/ 1999 - 2006). DATES: varies. UPDATES: as titles added. VENDOR: Gale.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: comprehensive information on 8,500+ of the world's largest and most influential companies. DATES: 1988-. UPDATES: annually. VENDOR: Gale.
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: centuries of scholarly and popular commentary on authors and their works from books, plays, journals, magazines, broadsheets, pamphlets, diaries, and newspapers. DATES: varies. UPDATES: annually. VENDOR: Gale.
The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative, independently-researched information on important matters in science and health policy.
Anthropology; business & management; career development; criminal justice; education; geography; health & medicine; history; political science; psychology; public administration & policy; religion; and more
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: more than 70 searchable, full-text reference books. DATES: varies. VENDOR: Sage.
Business, education, engineering, science, social science, humanities and arts
CONTENTS: citations, abstracts, text. COVERAGE: Over 1,300 journals and 400 books in full text. DATES: most titles from 1997-. UPDATES: daily VENDOR: Wiley.
