Comprehensive, searchable collection of statistics, including 37,000+ data sets that can be downloaded in Excel, CSV, or PDF format.
CONTENTS: data sets. COVERAGE: a comprehensive, searchable compendium of statistics from more than 1,000 sources. More than 37,000 data sets that can be downloaded in Excel, CSV, or PDF format. DATES: earliest times to 2004. VENDOR: Cambridge University Press. Terms of Use
Country data; education, employment, energy, environment, food & agriculture, health, HIV/AIDS, human development, industry, information & communication technology, national accounts, population, refugees, trade and tourism Key Global Indicators, indicators on women & men, State of the World's Children, Millenium Development Goals
CONTENTS: a variety of UN statistical databases through a single entry point. Statistics, estimates, and projections on crime, development, education, energy, environment, food and agriculture, gender, health, human development, indicators, industry, information and communication technology, labor, national accounts, population, refugees, tourism, trade. COVERAGE: varies. DATES: varies. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: freely available from the United Nations.
Enter your address in the search box or browse by state to find important data in your state or the other 49. A free app is available for download to your iPhone or iPad.
Contains authoritative information on the structure and working methods of every national parliament. An excellent alternative to Wikipedia for election results.
Constitute provides the "currently-in-force constitution for nearly every independent state in the world, as well as some draft and historical texts." It enables users to "systematically compare" these documents "across a broad set of topics."
Jurist tracks "important legal news stories" and presents them "rapidly, objectively, and intelligibly in an accessible, ad-free format." It is the "world's only law school-based comprehensive legal news and research service." (Website)
Cornell Law School offers this free website of important legal primary sources (e.g. US. Constitution, U.S. Code and more) as well as its own LII Supreme Court Bulletin, CRS Annotated Constitution, case court opinions and more.
Provides U.S. Supreme Court Cases by Term (year), U.S. Supreme Court Justices, a Tour of the U.S. Supreme Court, and News of recent legal events and decisions.
Dockets, transcripts of oral arguments, full text of opinions (including latest slip opinions), speeches by justices and more. Official web site of the U. S. Supreme Court
