Social Work 201 - Moseley: Reference Sources

This guide provides an introduction to resources for many aspects of social work.

Selected eResources for Social Work

Reference sources are a great starting point to any research project to gain quality information. References should be used to:

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
All subjects
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: 414+ electronic reference books. DATES: varies. UPDATES: varies. VENDOR: CREDO.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Business, education, literature, medicine, religion, science, social sciences, and technology
CONTENTS: text. COVERAGE: 30+ electronic reference books, including the International Directory of Company Histories (v.1/1988 -) and World Literature and its Times (v.1 - 8/ 1999 - 2006). DATES: varies. UPDATES: as titles added. VENDOR: Gale.

Blackwell Companion to the Sociology of Families
Call Number: Ref. HQ 519.B53 2004
Comprehensive Handbook of Social Work or Social Welfare
Call Number: Ref. HV 40.C635 2008
Digest of Social Experiments
Call Number: Ref. HN 59.2G74 2004
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
Call Number: Ref. H62 .E53 2005
Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in America
Call Number: Ref. HV 12.E497 2005
Encyclopedia of Social Work with Groups
Call Number: Ref. HV45 .E53 2009
Gay and Lesbian Rights in the United States: A Documentary History
Call Number: Ref. HQ76.8.U5 G37 2003
Handbook of Contemporary Families
Call Number: Ref. HQ 536 .H3185 2004
Handbook of Social Work with Groups
Call Number: Ref. HV 45.H26 2004
Key Concepts in Social Research
Call Number: Ref. H 62.P45 2004
Research for Social Work: an Introduction to Methods
Call Number: Ref. HV 11.A47 2003
Social Work Dictionary
Call Number: Ref. HV 12.B37 2003
Social Workers' Desk Reference
Call Number: Ref. HV 40.S6464 2002
Writing With Style: APA Style for Social Work
Call Number: Ref. HM 586.S98 2008