Engineering
Lechuga, V. (2014). A motivation perspective on faculty mentoring: the notion of 'non-intrusive' mentoring practices in science and engineering. Higher Education, 68(6), 909-926.
Ferguson, S. K. (2012). Reframing the conversation: Faculty mentoring undergraduate women students in engineering. Dissertation Abstracts International Section A, 79, 92.
Higher Education / Teacher Education
Carr, M. L., Pastor, D. K., & Levesque, P. J. (2015). Learning to lead: Higher education faculty explore self-mentoring.International Journal of Evidence Based Coaching and Mentoring, 13(2), 1-13.
Thomas, N., Bystydzienski, J., & Desai, A. (2015). Changing Institutional Culture through Peer Mentoring of Women STEM Faculty. Innovative Higher Education, 40(2), 143-157.
Humanities / Arts
Egeland, P., & Eckert, J. (2012). Mentoring: A Unique Opportunity for Liberal Arts Teacher Preparation. AILACTE Journal, 949-64.
Cannister, M. W. (1995, July). Faculty mentoring and the spiritual well-being of freshman students at a Christian liberal arts college. Dissertation Abstracts International Section A, 56, 0133.
Medicine / Dentistry / Health
Pololi, L. H., & Evans, A. T. (2015). Group Peer Mentoring: An Answer to the Faculty Mentoring Problem? A Successful Program at a Large Academic Department of Medicine. Journal of Continuting Education in the Health Profession, 35(3), 192-200.
DeCastro, R., Sambuco, D., Ubel, P. A., Stewart, A., & Jagsi, R. (2013). Mentor networks in academic medicine: Moving beyond a dyadic conception of mentoring for junior faculty researchers. Academic Medicine, 88(4), 488-496.
Beech, B. M., Calles-Escandon, J., Hairston, K. G., Langdon, S. E., Latham-Sadler, B. A., & Bell, R. A. (2013). Mentoring programs for underrepresented minority faculty in academic medical centers: A systematic review of the literature. Academic Medicine, 88(4), 541-549.
Nursing
Brannagan, K. B., & Oriol, M. (2014). A Model for Orientation and Mentoring of Online Adjunct Faculty in Nursing. Nursing Education Perspectives (National League for Nursing), 35(2), 128-130.
Gies, M. L. (2013). Mentoring Clinical Adjunct Nursing Faculty. International Journal for Human Caring, 17(3), 35-40.
Hulton, L. J., Sawin, E. M., Trimm, D., Graham, A., & Powell, N. (2016). An Evidence-based Nursing Faculty Mentoring Program. International Journal of Nursing Education, 8(1), 41-46.
Potter, D. R., & Tolson, D. (2014). Special Paper. A Mentoring Guide for Nursing Faculty in Higher Education.International Journal of Caring Sciences, 7(3), 727-732.
Pharmacy
Hagemeier, N. E., Murawski, M. M., & Popovich, N. G. (2013). The Influence of Faculty Mentors on Junior Pharmacy Faculty Members' Career Decisions. American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education, 77(3), 1-7.
Law, A. V., Bottenberg, M. M., Brozick, A. H., Currie, J. D., DiVall, M. V., Haines, S. T., & ... Yablonskim, E. (2014). A Checklist for the Development of Faculty Mentorship Programs. American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education, 78(5), 1-10.
Zeind, C. S., Zdanowicz, M., MacDonald, K., Parkhurst, C., King, C., & Wizwer, P. (2005). Developing a Sustainable Faculty Mentoring Program. American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education, 69(5), 1-13.
Sylvia, L. M. (2004). Mentoring Prospective Pharmacy Practice Faculty: A Seminar Series on Teaching for Pharmacy Residents. American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education, 68(2), 1-8.
Sciences
Lechuga, V. (2014). A motivation perspective on faculty mentoring: the notion of 'non-intrusive' mentoring practices in science and engineering. Higher Education, 68(6), 909-926.
Battaglia, D., & Battaglia, J. (2016). Faculty Mentoring in Communication Sciences and Disorders: Case Study of a Doctoral Teaching Practicum. Academy of Educational Leadership Journal, 20(3), 1-11.
Charleston, L. J., Gilbert, J. E., Escobar, B., & Jackson, J. L. (2014). Creating a Pipeline for African American Computing Science Faculty: An Innovative Faculty/Research Mentoring Program Model. Journal of Faculty Development, 28(1), 85-92.
Social Sciences / Social Work
Chadiha, L. A., Aranda, M. P., Biegel, D. E., & Chang, C. (2014). The Importance of Mentoring Faculty Members of Color in Schools of Social Work. Journal of Teaching in Social Work, 34(4), 351-362.
Shobe, M. A., Murphy-Erby, Y., & Sparks, J. (2014). Mentorship Efforts to Support Part-time Social Work Faculty Members. Mentoring & Tutoring: Partnership in Learning, 22(5), 446-460.
Primary Databases for finding articles on mentoring.
Education Resources Information Center that covers 1966-present.
A growing full text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals. No coverage from 2005-present.
One of the largest collections of information, including summaries of articles from over 5,000 publications, with many in full text, page image format.
Psychology-related journals and other sources from 1887-present.
